Est. 33

14 Jul

Est.33 GlassCrystal Design Center, 1420/1 Praditmanoontham Rd., Tel. 02-102-2096, Website: FB Page

Rating: 7/10

Overview: This was my second trip to this place, and it was, once again, quite busy. Both the inside and outside sitting areas were filled. I joined a few friends there (2 of which arrived early), and they were told that they were Est.33 Exteriorout of burgers for the night. I’m not sure what was said between them, but in the end they took our order for 4 wagyu burgers. Wait staff informed them that the burgers would take at least 25 minutes to prepare, so my friends pre-ordered our burgers: 2 medium, 1 medium-well and 1 well done. When the server brought the burgers to the table, she had no idea which burger was which and didn’t seem to care … and just stood there looking at us like we were weird for asking her. That said, there was another service staff or dining room manager who was attentive and sorted it out for us.

Lord of the Rings Wagyu Burger: THB 280- (US $9.33)

“Wagyu beef patty, red onion, tomato and cheese on a toasted bun.”

Lord of The Rings Wagyu BurgerWhen I hear Wagyu, my expectations are automatically raised, and it is disappointing when these expectations are not met. The burger here was ok, but it definitely wasn’t one of the best burgers I’ve eaten, Wagyu or otherwise. When the burgers first arrived, my first impression was that the burger was small and the onion rings were just a gimmick. Aside from the toothpick that held them in place, there was no feasible way to eat the burger with the onion rings on it … so off they came – making the burger look even smaller. The patty was fine – I did find a small piece of tendon in it, but it wasn’t really a problem for me. It wasn’t that big and this happens from time to time … ground beef, go figure. Lord of The Rings Wagyu Burger CutAnyways, it was moist and the texture was ok. The bun was alright; it was toasted on one side and slathered with a “special sauce” – overall, it was pretty soft and a little sweet, so if you don’t like that, it might not be the bun for you – for me, it was fine. Not much else to comment on really – I went. I ate. I drank. I paid. And I left. (all in good company) The Verdict: Decent burger – better beer. Worth a visit, even if it’s just for a pint of Copper.

Other:

Serving Time: apx 30 min

Parking: yes

Bookings recommended

Leave a comment